Original production

Opening night: 
Original Cast:
Don Warrington Kwaku Mackenzie
Colin McFarlane Michael Akinbola
Chu Omambala Idrissa Adebayo
Angel Coulby Issimama Banjoko
Ellen Thomas Lola Mackenzie
Javone Prince Kwaku Mackenzie Junior
Trevor Laird Val
Clifford Samuel Adrian Mackenzie
Oscar James Soby
Andy Cole Trombone
Gareth Hanson Flute
Production Team:


Title Year Publisher NT Library
Statement of Regret 2008 Methuen Drama No
Kwei-Armah Plays 1: Elmina's Kitchen; Fix Up; Statement of Regret; Let There be Love 2009 Methuen Drama No


Type Code
Interview with Dr Joy De Gruy Leary National Theatre: BBPA/2/3/2
Poster National Theatre Archive, RNT/PP/2/4/280

Union Catalogue

Link Series Reference Archive Info
Contact Sheets RNT/PP/5/461 National Theatre
Programme RNT/PP/1/4/275 National Theatre  
Poster RNT/PP/2/4/280 National Theatre  
Production Photographs RNT/PR/3/688 National Theatre  
Video recording RNT/AE/1/1/64 National Theatre  
Platform recording RNT/AE/1/2/47 National Theatre  
Playscript MPS 11594 British Library